June 2012 Post A Day

1 06 2012

A couple of months ago I decide to challenge myself to a little blog challenge. That challenge was to do a blog post every day in June. June is a special time of year for me, it was the Month I was born in, but not only that many interesting things are happening in June this year, there is E3 (which happens every year) which is the biggest event on the Gaming Calendar and Black Sabbath reunite on Stage for the first time in 6/7 years. Last Year on my Blog we had a very special month of Monster film reviews (one of which is the most viewed post in the history of my blog) and so I would keep it a special blog month to me with this post a day challenge.

There are many things to look out for this month, we have the King of the Monsters Tournament which is the Main Event of the year for a Monster Combat thing I have just started. there is my 200th Post, several small posts on interesting things (possibly interesting), Top 5 Ronnie Barker Sketches, Top 5 Black Sabbath Songs, Answering Questions given to me by friends from camp and a friend of a friend (if they get their questions to me in time), an unforseen Paradox in an episode of Doctor Who and a post on how to build a Tardis.

Don’t forget this month’s film review or should I say reviews. Last year there was 5 reviews, this year there is only 4. That may look not as good but don’t dismiss it immediately, the films being reviewed are Atragon, Mothra vs Godzilla and Seven Samurai (yes, Seven Samurai). That is only three films, the fourth one is up to you. I have chosen 3 Godzilla film’s, the one with the most votes gets reviewed. They are; Invasion of the Astro-Monster – one of three Godzilla films I have not seen, Godzilla vs SpaceGodzilla – a bizarre film where Godzilla fights a space version of himself and Godzilla Against MechaGodzilla – One my top favourites from the series. A wide, diverse selection of Godzilla films, one from each film series (Shōwa, Heisei, Millenium). You have until the 10th of June to vote (I have also made the poll to hide the results from you, so you may not know until the review itself to see if your choice won).

So come back every day in June for a New Blog Post everyday and don’t forget to leave your comments and feedback on the subjects talked about (please rate as well, because I like it when people do, The green stars at the bottom of the posts). It is going to be an interesting month.

GENEPOOL (do you like my title picture?)

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 06 2012
The Colclough

Seven Samuri is one of those films i’ve heard mentioned a few times, but never seen. i’ll be very interested to read your review on it!

5 06 2012
numb3r5s

Check out the 30th June for the the review.

9 06 2012
Pope’s Question « Numb3r5s's Blog

[…] Tim and Matt were doing and fancied doing something like that but I already had some plans for June. What I did instead was ask 4 friends from Roothill and Tim (who I have not met) if they would […]

Leave a Reply

