25,000 Blog Views

8 08 2012

This past Saturday I achieved the latest milestone for my blog, 25000 views. Since I discovered that my blog tracks views (early 2010) I have been enthusiastically following them. It was about October 2010 when I hit 1000. In terms of reaching this goal, I thought I would not, at least not by now. My blog was not producing the viewing figures it is now until this past December-January.

So I think it is time to celebrate, but first I thought I would share with you (if you have not seen them already) the 5 Most Viewed Posts on my Blog.

Caramel Chew Chew

1. Top 5 Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream Flavours A countdown of my 5 favourite Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream flavours. This was the first post to reach 1000 views.

Godzilla, Mothra and King Ghidorah: Giant Monsters All Out Attack (Toho Co., Ltd. - 2001)

2. The Best Film In The World – Godzilla, Mothra and King Ghidorah: Giant Monsters All Out Attack A film review of my Favourite Film. This blog was once the Most Viewed Blog Post twice, beaten by Dinosaurs Return to Television, then regained its position and then beaten again by Top 5 Ben and Jerry’s Flavours.

Godzilla 1954 - Present

3. A Brief History of Godzilla (100th Post) My Favourite Post to-date. This post gives an in-depth look at The King Of The Monsters.

4. Dinosaurs Return To Television This post was a surprise at how well it did. This post had a link to it on the BBC Web Page for Planet Dinosaur and even after the show finished it was still generating viewing figures. At one point this was the most viewed Blog post and I think the first post to get 500 views. What were the chances of that happening, this blog appearing on the BBC Website.

Godzilla 2014 (Legendary Pictures - 2014)

5. Godzilla News – Super Heroes to Super Lizards Another surprising one. This post was more a short news article about David S. Goyer being hired to write the script for the new Legendary Pictures Godzilla Film.

Well, there you have the 5 most viewed posts on my blog. If you have not read them, please check them out. A big thankyou to everyone who has helped me reach this magnificent milestone and I hope you will continue to come back and read some more Fantastic Posts. Finally, to celebrate, here is a song by the Scorpions, Enjoy (It Is A Fantastic Song).

GENEPOOL

Actions

Information

5 responses

6 09 2012
The Colclough

congratulations on the landmark

6 09 2012
The Colclough

…milestone, rather. darn vocabulary mistakes.

7 09 2012
numb3r5s

Either way is fine, Thankyou.

7 09 2012
numb3r5s

Thankyou.

7 09 2012
The Colclough

you’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

