I Have Been Nominated

14 11 2013

VBA

This past Thursday, I was checking through my emails, I logged in to WordPress and it appeared that someone had left a couple of comments. I read through both of them and I was surprised to see that I had been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award. This was a lovely surprise, even more so as I had not heard of any blog awards. The rules of the Versatile Blogger Award dictate:

  • Thank      the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include      a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out      how to do it.
  •  Next,      select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow      regularly. (I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate      those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a      link to this site.
  •  Finally,      tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

The person who nominated me was Title Screen, for which I am very thankful, it really made my day, so very happy about it, thank you so much.

Title Screen

Now here are my nominations for the VBA:

So there are my nominations for this award so finally we move on to 7 things about me.

  1. I am a huge Godzilla fan.
  2. I have watched 27 of the current 29 Godzilla films (30 in 2014).
  3. I have over 130 films on DVD and Blu-ray.
  4. I love playing Board Games; my Favourite is Monopoly Here and Now Edition followed by Yedo and Quarriors.
  5. I started writing a novel in 2006 but have not worked on it for about 4-5 years.
  6. I consider 24 as the best TV Drama Series in the world.
  7. I have recently started playing Pokémon again after about 10 years of not playing it.

So once again, thanks to Title Screen for the nomination and thanks as well to the above Blogs for providing amazing content and thanks to everyone who continues to read and support my blog, thank you so very much.

GENEPOOL

Actions

Information

13 responses

14 11 2013
drakulus23

Congratulations! I’m also considering getting back into Pokemon but I need a 3DS first :]. And I agree with you about 24. That show is amazing

14 11 2013
numb3r5s

I have a 3DS but I am also playing the Card Game again as well.

15 11 2013
drakulus23

Awesome :]. I’ve never had a reason to get a 3DS. I think they’re too expensive for a handheld that won’t get much usage out of me.

15 11 2013
numb3r5s

Why not try the new 2DS?

15 11 2013
drakulus23

I’m definitely not getting one of those. It looks like a toy :].

16 11 2013
numb3r5s

I don’t understand why it’s not going to have a clam shell?

20 11 2013
brandonmc87

Amen to 24 being the best TV drama. Nothing could touch that show in its prime (Season 1-5, and 7) IMO. Dexter comes close.

Btw, apparently they’re rebooting 24 next summer. They’re condensing it down to 12 episodes to cut filler. Though it’s a break from tradition, I can’t wait. Hope Tony makes another comeback.

21 11 2013
numb3r5s

I had heard about that, and it apparently is going to be set in London.

21 11 2013
brandonmc87

Seeing London is my favorite city on earth, I’m pumped for this. The Tower of London would be a great setting for a firefight.

21 11 2013
numb3r5s

Maybe, but what is the likelihood of the Tower letting them do that?

22 11 2013
brandonmc87

They were able to get the LA Colosseum in Season 2, so I don’t see why the Tower is too much of a stretch. It all comes down to $$$$$.

22 11 2013
numb3r5s

I think it’s more about the idea of bullets flying through a historic site.

16 11 2013
The Colclough

thank you for the nomination, sam! here’s the aftermath: http://awhitehorizon.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/the-chainbreaker.html

Leave a Reply

