They’re Back!

2 09 2015

WWE Logo

This past week I was away on Holiday. Due to me not being able to leave until Monday I was able to stick around to see who won at Summerslam between Brock Lesnar and The Undertaker; the result of which I was really happy about. While I was away on holiday I played some Laser Quest (if that is the right terminology) with friends at a place in Horsham, and used the name GOLDBERG as my gamer name instead of the usual GENEPOOL. I even had Goldberg’s entrance music going through my head as I went in and left the arena. Overall I came 3rd in that round, and at the time was the 5th highest scoring player all day (even though I do believe I was knocked down later on).

Anyway, what has all this go to do with the above title you might be asking; well I don’t know if you saw my post this time last year when I said there were only 3 real reasons why WWE was worth watching anymore. Well, things have changed, now there is another – or should I say 2 more. While I was away on holiday I did not see much of WWE because I did not have access to a TV……….and frankly I didn’t really care. Then I heard some amazing news. I heard that Sting is going to be facing Seth Rollins for the WWE Championship which is Great News – time for Sting to take the one world championship he has never held. But while that is all well and good (I’m a huge fan of Sting), something else caught my eye while looking this up. It concerns the return of one of the Greatest Tag Teams in wrestling history. A team who have held over 20 championships together and have remained, despite their image as villains; fan favourites. After a 10 year absence from WWE (mostly because they have been wrestling for TNA), Bubba Ray and D-VonThe Dudley Boyz are back.

Dudley Boyz

I found the video of their return on YouTube after looking at Sting’s return and silent challenge holding the WWE Championship belt. I was thrilled by this appearance from them. I don’t know what this means for them or WWE; but the fact they’re back is incredible news. The one thing I found hard to listen to was their theme music. The Dudley Boyz have had some good themes; from tag team and singles completion in TNA, to Aces & Eights and even differences in music in WWE. But for me their best theme music is the Bombshell soundtrack by Powerman 5000. It packs the attitude that such a team requires and presents. I just think that a return like that should have had that soundtrack, or maybe they did and I couldn’t hear it due to the reaction from the crowd, who knows?

Despite their theme music though, the return of the Dudley Boyz is a reason to celebrate, it means that essences of WWE that made me start watching it in the first place are starting to make a return. Mix this up with Sting possibly challenging for the WWE Championship, plus the recent re-appearance of The Undertaker and revolution in the Diva’s division, and it all comes together to make WWE worth watching again (for me at least). Now there is more than just 3 reasons to watch WWE, there are several.

Sting Champion

GENEPOOL (“Get the Tables”).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

