I Am Doing NaNoWriMo

31 10 2015

Pen and Paper

I know what you’re thinking; “what on earth does that say?” am I correct? NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month and is an online based project that takes place annually in November and encourages people to write. Basically for those who participate, everyone needs to try and write 50000 words from the minute it becomes the 1st of November, to 23:59 on November 30th (supposedly the minimum word count for a novel). I first heard of NaNoWriMo back in 2010 when my friend Hannah decided to do it. I have heard bits and bobs about it since then, but only decided to do it this year because since leaving University I have found it hard to simply sit down and start writing the novel I have been silently developing in my head since early June. So I am going to attempt to write it this month.

Blade Runner (Warner Bros. - 1982)

There is already some issues as my November is quite packed with events and opportunities including my annual Fireworks Social, a Creative Writing Pyjama Party, another Short Story Slam in Chorley and the opportunity to see Blade Runner for the first time. However I am still confident that I will have plenty of time to write as much as I can, and if not 50000 words, then at least enough for me to commit to writing it in the meantime. I will probably do some status updates on here to let you all know how I am getting on. I have no idea how the next month is going to pan out, but I am excited to take part and finally get down to-work on my first novel.

Bookshelf

GENEPOOL (Apologies for the short post, I have a much bigger one ready to be posted on Wednesday).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

