WWE…..Get Ready To Fly

26 01 2016

WWE Logo

I have known about TNA Wrestling for a long time now. I think I first heard my brother talk about it probably after he heard about it in the now defunct Pro-Wrestling Magazine; Power Slam. Anyway, I have known about it for a while, and my interest began to spark when I heard that Sting was returning to Wrestling, but for them not WWE at the time. Anyway to cut a long story short, eventually TV channel Bravo began to show TNA Impact in the UK. I knew some of the wrestlers in it like Sting, Kurt Angle and Christian, but it was new ground for me and I had to learn the names of quite a few new wrestlers. Within the first episode of one, there was a guy known as AJ Styles. Upon hearing that name; you can probably see what this Blog Post is about. Anyway, as the show began to attach itself more to me than WWE, the more I began to learn about this new wrestling show and its stars, in particular AJ Styles.

TNA 2012 AJ Styles

AJ Styles was a one of a kind wrestler within the company. He was given the name Phenomenal, of which he was. He migrated between goody and baddy on a regular basis, but despite that though, his in ring talent was amazing to behold, and he stayed within this company for a very long time, switching as usual, but entertaining more than most, and was a worthy holder of the World Heavyweight Title which he held on several occasions. But then in 2013, he left the company. Now I don’t want to get bogged down as to why, but for TNA, it was a real loss. Automatically his leaving began to affect the show, and I have been saying for a long time now, that TNA really needs to bring him back. Well it appears that they may be a bit too late to do that. I found out last week rumours that AJ Styles was going to WWE. I did not know if this was true or not, but within a couple of days later, it turned out it was all true as he had officially signed with the company, and rumours beckoned of him appearing at this past weekend’s Royal Rumble…..which he did.

Upon hearing that he did enter, I found a video online proving this, and I was really excited. Finally, AJ Styles had arrived in a company where I would be able to see him in a more regular spot. Now though is where the questions begin to arise, as to what WWE is going to do with him. People who have jumped from TNA in recent history have not had such a great time, where as in TNA they were on top of their game, only for WWE to hold them down in a way that makes WWE look like they are just using them to prevent the major competition from gaining. So, as for AJ Styles it brings into question if such a talented performer is going to receive a similar treatment. Right now I am confident that won’t happen given b his WWE Debut. He was announced by the name AJ Styles and not by a fake name. The Audience saw him, and cheered so loudly for him, plus the commentators talked about him in such a positive way. Plus his Debut was done correctly, by having him alone with Roman Reigns in the ring, giving him a similar debut to that of Sting in 2015.

As to what WWE is going to do with him in the future is still in the question phase; his debut at the Royal Rumble provides a positive start for such a talented performer. It will really come down to the next few weeks and months as to what happens to AJ Styles in WWE, but I am hopeful, as his appearance in WWE makes it a lot more interesting now. With any hope, he will replace and put John Cena in his place, because come on, AJ Styles is a lot better than John Cena.

GENEPOOL

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

