To Re-Review, Or Not To Re-Review, Godzilla VS. King Ghidorah

11 02 2016

King Ghidorah (Heisei)

This is a question I have been asking myself for quite some time now. Here’s the history: back in 2010 I started writing and posting film reviews on here. In January 2011 I decided to do a film review for Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah. I thought it was pretty good at the time, but then in 2012, with me posting a review of The Hunger Games; I began to get itchy about the previously mentioned review. It was the case that I thought the review could have been better, and with the current format of blog reviews that I am doing, I begin to regret not waiting to do it another time, as now I think it could be even better than what it was.

Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah (Toho Co. Ltd. - 1991)

Anyway, since then I have been in a constant flux of whether or not I should review it again in the form of a re-review. While it is said that there are others I could re-review, they don’t get to me as much as Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah. One part of my mind thinks I should re-do it, while the other keeps telling me that as a writer I should never look back on old stuff and always go forward and improve forwards not backwards.

Godzilla (Heisei - Toho Co., Ltd.)

Anyway; I was recently writing another Godzilla review (check back next week) and once again began to consider the possibility of re-reviewing Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah. Unable to come up with an actual answer, I decided I would do a quick poll on here. There’s no closing date on it, just something to see where the general idea is going, and whether my readers think I should or should not re-review it. Some point I may come back to it, and see where the general consensus is going and that may help in making up my mind. Anyway, please vote and help me make up my mind.

GENEPOOL (Apologies for the short post, but I think I made up for it with the pictures of cakes and cats I put up the yesterday and the day before that).

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 02 2016
The Colclough

I’d agree that it’s usually best to look forward rather than back, but not necessarily always. there are some projects which are worth revisiting for a “Director’s Cut”. this sounds like it needs a Director’s Cut.

19 02 2016
numb3r5s

Thank You Matt.

Leave a Reply

